October 15, 2014

Lymphoid Organs

By Anonymous User

The organs of the immune system, where lymphocytes develop and congregate. They include the bone marrow, thymus, lymph nodes, spleen, and various other clusters of lymphoid tissue. The blood vessels and lymphatic vessels can also be considered lymphoid organs.

Tags: Cancer Dictionary, L

Please sign in or register to post a reply.